riveting redwoods

California_0940_edited-1

Maybe it’s because I grew up in the Great Plains, but I have always been captivated by tall trees. Despite my lifelong fascination, nothing could have prepared me for the magnificence of the California Redwoods. They are definitely something that need to be experienced in person because no description or photo will ever do them justice. Nevertheless, I am posting one of my favorite photos from my recent trip to Northern California because I can’t help but share how mesmerized I was with the Redwoods.

I hate to admit it, but I am now ruined for all other forests. As much as I will always adore Washington’s Olympic Peninsula, those lush forests (as seen here) still can’t compare. There is just something about standing among the Giants (some over 2,000 years old) that makes me feel insignificant yet honored all at the same time.

 

 

Leave a Reply

