feeling lucky

For March, I have decided to be utterly predictable and select green for my featured color. So, this week I am sharing a simple DIY paper LUCKY banner. Banners are one of my favorite ways to decorate for different holidays since they are so inexpensive and easy to create, but always make a statement. Although I used my Cricut for this project, it would be simple to use a stencil or pre-cut letters instead.

Instead of going with a totally green craft, I decided to make a cheerful Saint Patrick’s Day banner using the colors of the rainbow – red, orange, yellow, green, blue, and violet. The banner pieces are cut to 5 in. wide by 6 in. long with a 3/4 in. indention in the center. I used the Lyrical Letters and Paper Doll Dress Up Cricut cartridges to cut the 3 in. letters and clover. My only purchase for this project was the $1.19 Celebrate It brand ribbon from Michaels.

I am definitely hoping for a little extra luck this March… we’ll see how it goes.

 

 

Leave a Reply

