coming soon: a year in color

Since the two year anniversary of my blog is fast approaching, I have decided that it is time for daisies and damask to get a makeover. In addition to the blog’s new look, I am also introducing a theme for 2014… wait for it… a year in color. Each month, I will be focusing on a different color while exploring topics such as photography, food and recipes, home decor, crafting and even fashion.

Hopefully the concentration will not only help guide my posts, but also bring a little more fun and color into my life and yours. Here’s a hint for my first post in the new series – “pinkbruary”. Subtle, right?

I also wanted to give a quick shout out to a friend of mine for all of the ideas and inspiration she provides on a daily basis. You should check out her awesome blog at http://inspiredhealthyorganized.wordpress.com/. Thanks, Jenna! And, please forgive me for using the phrase “shout out” for likely the first time in my life. Really, what was I thinking?

Leave a Reply

