weekly photo challenge: dreaming

     

A few evenings ago, the most striking full rainbow appeared after a short-lived storm. I was driving at the time and kept thinking that it was the perfect opportunity to take photos for this week’s theme. Much to my disappointment, the rainbow had almost completely faded by the time I made it home. So, I had to settle for photos of the still colorful sky and clouds. My first photo depicts what I originally had in mind for the theme – something soft and pleasant. But, once I took a closer look at my shots, I decided to include the second photo to depict the darker side of dreams. It really is amazing what a slight increase in shutter speed can do. The same sky easily transformed into something almost menacing with just a few clicks on the dial.

One thought on “weekly photo challenge: dreaming

Leave a Reply

