weekly photo challenge: create

Although I am often contradicted on this point, I don’t consider myself a creative person. I’m really more of a boring, follow-the-instructions, analytical type. Nevertheless, I wholeheartedly believe that you don’t have to be naturally creative to create. And, thanks to Pinterest, it is easier than ever for the creatively challenged to find and execute great ideas.

Since cookies are definitely one of my favorite things to create, I decided to test a new recipe that I recently pinned. I really wanted to find a light, summery cookie and these Lemon Crinkle Cookies certainly delivered. You can find the recipe here – http://www.ldsliving.com/story/64185-food-dish-cookie-recipe-contest-winner-recipe. Next time I will add just a touch more lemon, but otherwise the recipe and instructions were spot on – they look and taste fantastic!

Leave a Reply

