weekly photo challenge: hands

20120524-153154.jpg

The past week has been pretty rough, so my last minute photo and post are the product of my iPhone camera and WordPress app. I almost just skipped the photo challenge this week because I had no idea how to photograph hands and lacked the time and energy to experiment. But, as I stared at my own hand this afternoon, I suddenly realized what should have been obvious all week – I just needed to take a photo of the hands depicted on a ring I wear every day.

The traditionally Irish Claddagh ring was given to me by a close friend and is said to represent friendship, love and loyalty. And, I think that particular symbolism is especially fitting right now. I am truly grateful for the love and friendship that has been demonstrated this week.

3 thoughts on “weekly photo challenge: hands

Leave a Reply

