weekly photo challenge: distort

I absolutely intended to take a creative, interesting “distort” photo for this week’s photo challenge. But, somehow it is Thursday night again and I haven’t managed to take any photos that represent this week’s theme. Since I failed to post on last week’s challenge, I’m forcing myself to finish something before I go to bed tonight. Didn’t I just say something about trying?

So, as a last resort, I taught myself something new in Photoshop. I used the Distort/Liquify tool to extend Sophie’s beard to Santa proportions. And, I used the Magic Extractor tool to remove Sophie from her original background. Don’t look too closely, because the photo could definitely use more careful editing. I know that merely applying a “distort” feature in Photoshop doesn’t really speak to the theme, so I promise to do better next week. At least I now have a few ideas for Christmas cards next year.  🙂

Leave a Reply

