weekly photo challenge: regret

I discovered that The Daily Post blog hosts a weekly photo challenge.  Since I am experimenting with photography and attempting to challenge myself in new ways, I might as well participate.  So, here is my first challenge photo.  I decided to go with a completely non-philosophical interpretation of the theme – regret.  Today, regret means spotting my Nikes on the closet floor in the exact place I left them almost a week ago.  And, the regret is not because my closet is messier than I’d like (which it always is).  But, because the shoes have been on the floor instead of on my feet at the gym.  Since I have been fitting in a workout 4-5 days a week since the beginning of January, I am disappointed that I let myself down last week.  However, I am not giving up.  As I upload this post, I am cueing my trusty “gym tunes” playlist and lacing up my Nikes.

Leave a Reply

