weekly photo challenge: happy

Nothing makes me happier than a beautiful autumn day. All summer I look forward to that first cool, crisp day in October when I can break out my favorite hoodie and finally justify a trip to Starbucks for a Grande Cinnamon Apple Spice (aptly titled “fall in a cup” by my friend Gena).

The first perfect fall day in Dallas occurred this past weekend and I decided to take full advantage of it by checking out the Chihuly exhibit and Pumpkin Village at the Dallas Arboretum. Of course, I also had to include a photo of Sophie miserable in her pumpkin costume and a photo of my first Cinnamon Apple Spice of the season.

One thought on “weekly photo challenge: happy

Leave a Reply

